Opportunity Awaits...

City Office: 515-832-9151 | Utility Office: 515-832-9141

City holds annual Employee Recognition Breakfast

March 6, 2019

Employee Appreciation Day in the United States is held on Friday, March 1, 2019.  In conjunction with this day, the City of Webster City held its annual Employee Recognition Breakfast on Wednesday, February 28, 2019. The City of Webster City would like to thank all of its dedicated and hardworking employees for all they do each and every day.


Years of Service Award2018 Years of Service Awards
5 years of service – Adam Petersen, Dedra Nerland, Matt Alcazar
10 years of service – Andy Sowle, Zach Williams
15 years of service – Karyl Bonjour
20 years of service – Brian Stroner
30 years of service – Karla Wetzler
35 years of service – Larry Flaws

Special Note:  Dodie Wolfgram has actually been employed full time for 22 years plus 13 years part time.  Dodie became a city employee while in high school as an office education student.  She worked part time for two years, full time for the next 12 years, back to part time for 11 years and came back full time 10 years ago.


Attendance Awards
The following employees used less than 8 hours of sick leave in 2018:
Ann Smith, Dodie Wolfgram, Jeromy Estlund, Chuck Stansfield, Tanner Nowell, Ryan Basinger, Adam Petersen, Dylan Rose, Mark Glascock & Kent Harfst




2018 New full-time & part-time employees
Nathan Hughes – Line Department
Derrick Barnes – Line Department
Steven Thumma – Police Department
Micheal Lehman – Police Department & Volunteer Fire
Breanne Lesher – Public Grounds
Brian Harms – Public Grounds
Jacob Roden – Street Department
Jacob McKibban – Street Department
Linda Pruisman – Part-time Recreation Department
Harrison Hayes – Volunteer Fire
Hunter Hayes – Volunteer Fire


Safety Awards – Departments with no injuries in 2018
Line Department, Street Department, Recreation & Wastewater Plant

Last modified: March 6, 2019

Comments are closed.