Opportunity Awaits...

City Office: 515-832-9151 | Utility Office: 515-832-9141

Boards & Commissions

Board and Commission members provide a valuable link to the community and assist in the development of policy recommendations to the City Council. They provide leadership and support to the City as they are a resource with their expertise and insight into numerous areas.

To view the City of Webster City’s current Boards and Commissions and their members, click on the information below.

If you are interested in serving on a city board or commission, you can download and complete a Board and Commission Application and submit for consideration. Appointments are made as terms expire each year.

Senior Citizens Center Advisory Board
(Meet on call - Fuller Hall Recreation Center)
Vacant (2024)
Breanne Lesher (2026)
Robert Erickson (2025)
Tammy Greenfield (2026)
Parks & Recreation Commission
(Meet third Thursday of each month - Fuller Hall Recreation Center)
Chris Kehoe (2028)
Allison Appel (2027)
Lynn Jaycox (2026)
Kyle Fritz (2027)
Ann Kness (2023)
City Planning & Zoning Commission
(Meet second Monday of each month - City Hall)
Lynn Jaycox (2028)
Carolyn Cross (2025)
Shelby Kroona (2026)
Kyle Heffernan (2027)
Anna Woodward (2027)
James Kumm (2026)
Maggie Breitenkamp (2028)
Steve Struchen – County – Chairman (2028)
Jerry Kloberdanz – County (2028)
Building Code Board of Appeals
Zoning Board
City Building Official
Fire Chief
Hotel Motel Tax Board
(Meet once a year on grant applications - July-August - City Hall)
Andy Sowle (2027)
Linda Conaway (2025)
Ashley Allers (2027)
Jamie Seiser (2025)
John Marvel (2027)
Civil Service Commission
(Meet on call - City Hall)
David Engstrom (2024)
Emily Loughry (2025)
Trish Bahrenfuss (2026)
Fair Housing Board
John Hawkins – Chairman
Logan Welch – Vice Chairman
Matt McKinney
Megan McFarland
Abby Hansen
Zoning Board of Adjustment
(Meet second Tuesday of the month as needed - City Hall)
Dan Goodpaster (2026)
Thomas Green (2027)
Doug Getter (2025)
Monica Haberman (2029)
James Kumm (2028)
Bridget Chambers – County (2026)
Kim Witting – County (2023)
Traffic Committee
(Meet second Tuesday of the month as needed - City Hall)
Kyle Kain (2028)
Brooke Henry (2026)
Shiloh Mork (2026)
Kyle Heffernan (2027)
Brandon Bahrenfuss (2027)
Airport Commission
(Meet 4th Tuesday at City Hall
Diane Knudsen (2025)
Anna Woodward (2026)
Scott Bargfrede (2027)
Steve & Mike Luedtke – Manager
Airport Zoning Commission
Vacant (2026)
Doug Getter – City (2025)
Randy Olson – County (2026)
Eric Fonken – County (2024)
Airport Zoning Board of Adjustment
Vacant (2026)
Vacant – City (2023)
Doug Bailey – County (2023)
Dr. Mike Tindall – County (2023)
Wilson Brewer Historic Park Commission
(Meet third Tuesday of the month - City Hall)
Lindsay McCormick-Welch (2024)
Gary Groves (2024)
Doug Bailey (2025)
Kim Anderson (2025)
Ketta Lubberstedt-Arjes (2026)
Youth Advisory Commission
Vacant – Appointments will be made in the Fall (when School starts) 6 Appointments needed
3 from Webster City Middle School
2 from Webster City High School – Annastacia Iverson
Logan Welch – Webster City City Council Representative


Fred M Fuller Board of Trustees
John Van Diest (2025)
Mary Fortune (2023)
Ann Kness (2023)
Dan Asklund (2026)
Farmers National Bank dba Availa Bank  (Life term per Fred M Fuller will) – representative Carla Hughes, Green State Trust Services
Kendall Young Library Board Trustees
Steve Vandezande (2025)
Carol Yanda (2026)
Dr. Gayette Grimm (2024)
Heidi Barrick (2024)
Crystal Gordon (2023)